*Write a essay about Keeping animal in zoo is cruel.

These days, it is easy to see many kind of animals in a lot of zoos around the world without going to the wild. But Is it a good way to keep animals in zoos? Some people believe that keeping animals in zoos is cruel. I tend to agree with this viewpoint, and in this essay I will provide examples to back up my point of view. Firstly, keeping wild animals in captivity might deprive them of their freedom animals. In many zoos, animals are kept in a small place like a prison where they cannot even move and can be also ill-treated. For these reasons, they greatly sadden and undergo tremendous changes usually accompanied by stress, frustration, and boredom, which can cause them to be sick and maybe lead to death. It is truly sad when people don't care how these animals have to live and how we treat them. Another reason why I agree is that the animals will lack survival skills. Animals are fed at the zoo by zookeepers so they do not hunt for food on their own and protect themselves from dangers as they do in the wild. This can be a serious problem if animals are released into the wild. They will not adapt to the severe environment because they barely have any survivals skill and maybe killed by other animals. On the other hand, there is an argument that wild animals can be protected when kept in the zoo. Some species are threatened because of the harsh environment. Severe drought killed much of the vegetation in recent years so a number of animals don’t have food. Other species are hunted for sakes. For these reasons, people take animals to zoos to save them from extinction and provide food to them. They can also be guarded against predators and hunters. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that keeping animals in zoos is a good way to save them from extinction and hunt, I believe it is cruel since the animal will lose their freedom and shortage of survival skills. Personally, I think animals should be protected but this does not have to be in zoos and zookeepers need to improve the zoo similar to their natural habitat.