Nowadays, tourism has created better prospects for the society. State your opinion whether you agree or disagree.

In the 21st century due to globalization tourism industry is enhancing in a rapid rate. Presently, many countries establish new ways in their localities to uplift their tourism industry due to the intense demand. In this context, I completely agree with this opinion and think that tourism has superior positive impact on communities. First of all, the most favorable impact establishing tourism destination could be lucrative to decline the unemployment. To illustrate residents will receive numerous opportunities of occupations in area from labor to executive level positions to their qualifications and experiences. Furthermore, they will be eligible for futuristic white collar career opportunities among blue chip hotels. Thus, people can earn efficient amount of wage to manage the regular expenditures in a more competent manner. For instance, young workers in holiday service zones could get the equal chances and benefits as workers in the Colombo city. Secondly, as the number of tourists escalate, the local government will proceed with immediate infrastructure facility developments in local area with electricity, water, telecommunication, road system, healthcare centers, education institutions etc. Moreover, this will harmonize the existing underdeveloped infrastructural locale which will eventually uplift the quality of the living. For example, children of farmers could acquire immense career exposure as a result they can obtain diverse professions rather than following their parents’ footsteps hence they can have a better lifestyle. To conclude, I strongly believe tourism has its unique benefits to an individual as well as for the whole community. Further, vacation industry benefit to the government would be revenue and becoming an infamous as one of the best tourism destinations around the world.