benefits and drawbacks of using facebook

Nowadays, society develops rapidly leading to the appearance of many social media and Facebook is one of them. Therefore, it brings people many benefits but it also can not avoid other negative effects. Facebook is the most used social media in the world because it gives people a lot of benefits. First of all, people can surf Facebook to relax after stressful working and studying hours. Take my sister as an example, she is a high school student so she often gets tired of her school hours and thanks to watching videos as well as surfing information on Facebook, she can recharge her batteries to continue studying. Secondly, Facebook can make it easy for people to communicate with different people regardless of distance. For example, my brother is an accountant in a foreign company so he has to communicate with a lot of people over the Internet and Facebook has made it easy because of its features that make it possible for him to talk to many people nationally and internationally. On the other hand, Facebook also gives users some unwanted influence. Firstly, because Facebook's operating environment is large, it is a very good condition for criminals to operate. for example, my aunt is a regular Facebook user, is a fashion enthusiast and to save money, she often goes on Facebook to watch online sales and she also sells on it but last month, she was cheated by a salesman and lost a large amount of money. Secondly, if people use Facebook too much, they will only care about their relationships on Facebook and ignore their own lives. For example, my friend is a Facebook fan, she uses it almost all of her free time leading to becoming a passive person and worse yet she has lost some real relationships. In conclusion, Facebook is one of the most famous media in the world because it gives users many benefits but also because it is so popular that people can also suffer negative influences from Facebook.