write a composition about how media helps you in studying

In the past century, social media has become an essential part of student’s life. It is a learning platform that helps students improve their abilities. Online platforms provide them the capability to access information and research online topics. In today’s era, the effect of social media platforms on our education system is becoming stronger than ever. Social Media has many positive effects on education. For example, students get motivated to learn from information online rather than through books. The use of YouTube to watch educational videos, access to e-books, learning through video calling are some of the major aspects which support educational development. Distance learning which is one of the best ways to learn by being at any location is no longer impossible. In fact, there are many study groups online of different subjects that students can join and gain knowledge from the same. Another crucial impact of Social Media helps to enhance student academic performance and increase their knowledge through data and information gathering. When students are assigned with projects in, they go through many online platforms to gather information so as to find solutions for their studies. On the other hand, there are quite a few negative impacts too. Social Media platforms are a major factor that leads to distraction and hindrance of mind. Students nowadays tend to lose their focus from studying and rather enjoy scrolling through Social Media. This leads to wastage of time. Use of social media sites with sheer negligence can have mental as well as physical effects on their health. Students do not take proper rest and by continuously being on electronic devices can also have adverse effects on their health physically. It is advisable for parents to keep an eye on what their children are doing when using the internet or they can be exposed to bad posture, eye strain and mental stress.