How has technology affected the types of relationships people have? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Over the past decades, human beings have been witnessing such a rapid growth of technology. Undeniably, it has made a fundamental influence on our daily life, especially the way we connect with the other. In my essay, I will first outline some important impacts of technology on our personal relationships and then, dicuss some main reasons why I believe that this development is a negative one to humanity. Firsly, the connection between people and people has been changing significantly since the introduction of technology in common and of the Internet and social networks in particular. These are considered to be the most cost-effective anf fastest means of communications providing netizens with a great chance to socialize and make friends much more easily than ever before just by swiping your finger across the phone and clicking. For example, not only can the Internet users keep in touch with their friends throughout some chatting and video calling apps, but they also can meet new people having the same interests by joining online groups on Facebook. Therfore, our relationships can be widened. However, it seems to me that this new phenomenon tends to become a negative rather than a possitive one. The convenience and popularity of technology uses has turned many people into over-addicted to the friend-making network, hence, having fewer face-to-face interactions and being more indifferent to real life. Moreover, the opprtunities to make friends online can arouse many serious problems among the users including unconsciously becoming victims of virtual thieft or suffering from higher risk of losing privacy due to the low security system. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that some cutting-edge devices of technology has made a breakthrough to the human’s commnunication, I more incline to belive that this is a negative developments owing its detrimental influence on our behaviour and private life.