In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. What are the causes? How should we tackle this issue?

Nowadays, some people argue that the juvenile delinquency rate is significantly increasing. There are several factors giving rise to this issue, hence, it is crucial to put actions into operation. In all likelihood, the origins of this situation seem to derive from three areas. First, parental neglect can lead to children embarking on a life of crime. This means that parents, who are more and more interested in work, cannot spend much time with their kids, thus, the youngsters will suffer from depression and social isolation. Consequently, they are likely to get involved in unlawful activities, which makes them have a criminal record. Second, the increasing amount of toxic information on social networks will have negative effects on the young, who do not have enough awareness. It is said that the Internet is a lucrative environment for evildoers to post noxious content such as violent videos to provoke young people to join their gangs. Finally, a rising poverty rate is also one of the main reasons why more and more teenagers are sentenced. If people live in material deprivation, they can fall into the criminal path to make a living. According to a survey, two-thirds of offenders (murders, kidnappings, …) come from a poor family or bad living environment such as slums. It is necessary for both governments and individuals to give long-term solutions with the aim of dealing with this issue. To begin with, parents should pay more attention to their kids. It means family members spend time to confide in their stories, share household chores, and so on. As a result, children maturing in the care of family will have comprehensive development and have adequate awareness to distinguish between good and bad actions. Furthermore, teenagers ought to be put on an online Internet time limitation as well as access to suitable networks for study or entertainment. If this step was available, the rate of children exposed to toxic contents would reduce markedly. Last but not least, the government enacts policies to minimize poverty such as promoting community service, unemployment benefits, … This is accompanied by the decrease in the criminal statistics because people do not need to be lawbreakers for survival. In conclusion, there are three main reasons for the alarming rate that more and more children embark on a life of crime. Not only governments but also individuals join hands to implement practical remedies to prevent this issue.