Write a biography of a famous person from your academic field or from your country (150 words). Research five central facts: birth, early life, career, what he/she is most famous for, what he/she is doing today, and add extra information.

Nelson Mandela Rolihlahla Mandela, better known as Nelson Mandela was born on July 18, 1918, in Mvezo, South Africa. He became the most famous statesman in the world. Nelson was the son of Henry Mandela; after his father’s died, young Nelson was raised by Jongintaba, the regent of the Tembu. He decided to study law at the University of Winterstrand and became a lawyer. Mandela, who was released from prison after 27 years in 1990, became a Black Nationalist and the first democratically elected President of South Africa from 1994 to 1999. Mandela, who married Evelyn Ntoko Mase in 1994, was actively involved in the Africa National Congress and the fight against apartheid that the separation of black and white people. He resigned from politics in 2004 and moved back to Qunu, the place he was brith. On December 05, 2013, at around 95 years old, he died because of suffering from a prolonged respiratory infection.