The number of car accidents is increasing annually. This is the result of poor driving.

Every year, more and more accidents occurs with the use of cars as a means of transportation in many nations of world. This is believed to be the consequence of bad driving habit. This essay will disagree to this and present unruly behaviors while taking a ride as the cause of rising car injury. To begin, people attribute the cause of vehicular accidents to poor driving. This they claim that most drivers do not undertake the basic trainings needed to make them skillful drivers, as a result pose a potential risk to life and property. For example, research by Nigeria Institute on transport shows that 90% of motor accidents that occurred in the the country was as a result of lack of efficient driving skills. Thus, unskilled driving results to increasing car fatalities. However, I believe that bad behavior while plying the road by car is the cause of car related accidents. Taking calls when driving and riding under the influence of alcohol is considered to be a cause of distraction and drowsiness, and has accounted for the rising car accidents. As an illustration, my neighbour was lost to the cold hands of death as an after result of drinking while he drove. This are justifiable reasons to this alarming trend. In conclusion, there is a yearly increase in car accidents in most countries of the globe. This essay presented bad behavior while plying the road as the cause of this menace.