some people believe that the aim of school is to turn people into good citizens and workers rather than to benefit individuals

Increasing number of people realize that the aim of school is changing individuals into good citizens and workers rather than focusing on their own benefits. In this essay, I will discuss why I do not disagree with this statement. First of all, education plays a vital role in the development of person’s personality. It teaches not only academic knowledge but also how to live in society. For example, in school, students need to deal with friends from different backgrounds, thus improving communications. Furthermore, making groups among students for some projects promote sociability and teamwork. Secondly, it is undeniable that nowadays it is becoming more competitive in every fields, resulting in an increase in the demand for hardworking of students. This will also allow the students to learn how to handle the pressure they can meet in their upcoming life. In addition, by providing education, students will be able to decide between good and bad things and improve self-confidence. Nevertheless, the belief of some people i. e. , the main objective of school is turning people into good citizens and workers, is also true. Because in most countries, governments spend a large amount of money on public education every year to produce qualified citizens who are the key for stable society and country’s development. This also produce educated people who are able to make a living after graduation at anywhere they live. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement because people can have more benefits of education, such as improving communications, pressure handling and promoting self-confidence, than just being good citizens and workers.