For employers, formal academic qualification is more important than life experience. Why is it? Is it positive or negative trend?

To embark with the causes, First of all it is worth considering that academic education is pillar of our life as it makes a candidate rich with theoretical and fundamental knowledge. A well qualified person can contribute to the 360 development of company owing to his/her strong and clear base. Secondly, it is next to impossible to hire a person without proper education in a specialized fields such as doctors, scientists, nurse, teachers and so on. education qualification represent that a candidate has a good grasp over the subject and it also showcase that candidate is skillful and well trained at the university or institute. Last but not least, this is the great way to save valuable time and cost of the company. Selecting candidate as per academic degree is extremely helpful to screening desirable candidate from vast application pool. On the top of that organization does not have to provide them excessive and in-depth training as a result it saves money of the company.