Write a biography (150-200 words) of somebody important to you – a celebrity, a person from history or a family member

Michael Jackson was born on 29th August 1958, in Gary, United States. He is an American singer, songwriter, dancer, also known as the “King of Pop”. For over four decades, Michael Jackson has remained the most important and famous icon in the world. In 2003, Michael admitted to the press that he had a poor relationship with his father, Joe. He was often beaten, tortured, and received many scoldings from his father. He began his professional music career at age 11 as the youngest member of the musical group The Jackson 5, founded by his father, and began his solo career in 1971. He is also the creator of the complicated dance “walking on the moon” that has created a craze for young people ever since. As a result, throughout his career, Jackson has become one of the most awarded artists in history, both in music and philanthropy. However, starting in the late 1980s, Jackson was controversial because of changes in appearance (including plastic surgery and changes in skin color), relationships, behavior, and lifestyle. In 1993, a family friend accused him of child molestation. They settled the case out of civil court, and they did not press charges against Jackson due to lack of evidence. In 2005, Jackson again appeared in court on the same charge. However, after many delays and multiple trials, they did not charge Jackson with any crime. In 2009, while preparing for This Is It, Jackson died of an overdose prescribed by Dr. Conrad Murray. Jackson’s death sparked global mourning, and they broadcast his memorial live around the world. In August 2009, the Los Angeles County Coroner’s Office ruled that Jackson’s death was an accidental homicide, and they found Murray guilty of manslaughter in November 2011.