Write a 5-paragraph essay on the following topic (600ws): High School vs college.

Education plays a crucial role in the development of every individual. In general, education, particularly in Vietnam, is divided into three main levels: primary school, high school, and college. Among these three levels, high school and college are thought to be the most decisive milestones. However, highschool and college obviously abound with profound differences. The most marked difference is the environment. In college, the studying environment and social environment are much more novel and even harsher for several pupils than in high school. That is, in high school, you have schedules assembled by your teachers or your parents sometimes, notwithstanding, you can schedule your weeks or even your months on your own. Besides, you spend a vast amount of time studying not only in classes but in some extra classes or institutes as well. On the other hand, in college, it takes you less time to participate in class, so you may feel relaxed and free. However, you have to study more in the dorm or in the library because you need to learn how to self-study effectively to acquire the sheer volume of academic knowledge that is sometimes not included in common classes. In college, you’ll have more independence than you’ve ever had, but you’ll also need to shoulder more responsibilities than you did in high school. That is, many students will live far from their homes and aren’t protected by their family. In college, you’ll have to expose yourself to more challenges and resolve them alone, such as financial issues, relationship problems, and so on. It is high time for you to mature as you face numerous situations that you have never experienced before, ranging from homesickness, tricks, thieving, bullies, etc. High school and college are clearly dissimilar to each other. However, these distinguished levels of education are somewhat similar. Both are wonderful paradises of knowledge for students. Indeed, both high school and college were established with the aim of providing students with a suitable site to take in information from various areas and forms, giving them more and more growth opportunities. Besides, in spite of the differences in teaching methods, teachers in both universities and high schools take responsibility for helping students make progress. Additionally, friendship in both these two environments is the same. You may get intimate friends in your life and even some fair-weather ones who approach you deliberately with the desire to take advantage of you. When it comes to high school and college, it comes as no surprise that these two levels of education have several notable differences. However, they share some similarities as well.