In the past, scientific research was usually carried out by government departments but nowadays, private companies are conducting a greater percentage of this type of research. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The scientific research, instead of being just studied by the offers of government, has been also conducted by several private companies with the greater achievement of this field. Although this trend may also result in a variety of drawbacks for the President's research departments, this essay will examine whether this is a detrimental result or whether there are more benefits than negatives. It is true that the biggest benefit for private companies in doing kinds of research that is the huge revenue, as well as other is creative satisfaction of scientists. By stating that, I mean that as the private companies believe that they should guarantee, and paid for the red costs of research in order to scientific research can succee and develop without worrying about it, the companies would can make tens of billions of profits for inventions and scientific research. As a result, there are more and more gifted scientists who may work for the private companies rather than doing for the government departments. For example, the invention of direct current of Thomas Edison - a great inventor with his illuminating company. This invention not only helped Americans have the first electric light at night, but also helped him and his company earn thousands of dollars at that time. Having said that, one of issue for these companies is that the waste money for doing research as well as making products. This may be happened when the research might be lasted for years and decades with no positive results, and both the quality and safety of research products would not go up to standards of the public. Consequently, the research can be given up at the middle, the efforts of scientific researchers seem to have become down the drain, moreover, some companies must cope with the bankrupt. In conclusion, there are both positive and negative aspects to the trend toward doing scientific research in the private companies. However, examining both the sides of this argument again reveal that, while there are a number of associated issue, the benefits to human life as a whole are impossible to deny.