Would you prefer to have a high-paying job with longer hours or a lower-paying job with shorter hours?

There is no consensus on whether the occupation’s motivation that we tend to pursue is money or time. From my perspective, I find myself strongly inclined to think that handsomely received remuneration would be a better choice. This observation is supported by two principal reasons that I will discuss in the subsequent paragraphs. First, a higher salary will stimulate us on remaining in our career for a long period of time. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Due to the excellent GPA, my brother was employed in a financial company right after graduating. Despite the absence of experience, his job performance was outstanding, which made his salary increased exponentially. However, after ten years of strict job’ requirements toleration, he abandoned it and found a different place that has a more wholesome atmosphere for him to work in relaxing status. Initially, he conceived that this would content him with non-pressure, but the oppression of poverty pushed him to a harsher one. The low salary could not help him to bear with the basic needs and gradually drove him to a no strong urge to desire for doing his task anymore. He said that: “I would rather receive a copious paid with little entertainment time than receive more free time but have no money to enjoy that”. Subsequently, he turned back to his old job and endure it until now. Second, deserved gratification would create a profusion of advantages for young people to save or invest money. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. If I work extra hours, I will be paid more by welfares and allowances which help me gain more money. Moreover, working long hours evidentially would maximally decrease my spending money on occasions like hanging out with friends, shopping, or vacating. Therefore, by perseverance, at least after ten years of devoting my strength to work, my saving accounts would be significantly multiplied and enough for me to pay all spheres out of our lives. And if I could, I would retire at a very young age, then made the most of all amounts of money that I earned for going out to make up for my hard work times. In conclusion, I vehemently deem that there are more favorable when choosing the job in consideration of its financial benefit. Notwithstanding people tend to hold different views on this problem, I still definitely in favor of getting a job with high salary will always be my first and permanent choice.