Would you like to live a long, calm life until 100 years old or would you prefer a shorter life but much more intense. Decide and explain your reasons.

Lifestyle has always been a debatable issue due to its significant impacts on many other aspects of life. Many believe that a peaceful life is a way to enjoy life, while the other regards a life with more intensity is a better life even when they have to spend a shorter time living. From my perspective, I believe that being able to live for a century with calmness and being relaxed is the greatest way to live. On the one hand, living an intensive life will disable one from knowing the greatest meanings of life. However, a life full of intensity includes many dangerous or even illegal activities such as participating in racing events, doing drugs and living an unhealthy life. A report from the University of Michigan demonstrates that those who enjoy racing, drugs share a similarity of living shorter than those who do not. On the other hand, a calm life creates individuals numerous opportunities in their life. People are unable to avoid mistakes in their life. For some people, they always find themselves in trouble almost every day. Some mistakes will lead to no consequences while some will have a significant impact on an individual' s life such as their family, career, and happiness. Therefore, if one chooses a calm life, he will create the ability to redeem his mistakes. A psychology laboratory in Netherland shows that most successful people live a longer life because they put effort into trying a better solution to the problem but not becoming pessimistic and feeling regretful about what they did. In conclusion, a long life does not only provide us chances to witness the greatest parts in life but also let one fixes what he has done wrong.