Would you like to go to a small university in the countryside or a large university in the city?

Choosing University is a big process that includes a lot of aspects and factors that a future student has to consider. One of them is location and size, they can define which facilities, opportunities, advantages, and disadvantages graduates will have. Some people believe that it is better to choose a small University in the countryside and enjoy a peaceful life with a small number of people. Meanwhile, others prefer big colleges in urban settings which provide students with a lot of meetings and places. I would choose a large college in the city because of the diversity of nations that I can meet there and the close location of necessary facilities. First of all, being an international student like me means having some problems at the beginning of studying abroad. Meeting someone from your ethnicity can help to join the team or ask for help with things that are difficult for another mentality’s person. For example, my older sister finished the University of Toronto which has more than sixty southend students. She stated that already in the first week she met a group of Kazakh girls from her faculty. For my sister, it was easy to join the team. However, when she studied in Gatlinburg, USA she had difficulties with adoption due to the small diversity of nations there. Secondly, getting from the village to a leisure center or other entertainment centers will take a lot more time than walking a couple of blocks. If in this case, you can still find a way to devote the weekend for pleasure, in cases of urgency like an emergency of professional medical care it is pivotal to get to your destination in a short time. For example, my older brother who studies medicine in Germany knows of an accident from his small university in a village near the river Bon when one student drowned in this river. He was in serious condition, however, the way from village to clinic took too long, and now he has injuries that could not be healed with any type of treatment. From what has been analyzed above, I would like to study at a large University in an urban setting.