Having a large number of young adults is better for a country than having older population?

In some countries, currently, there are a lot of young adults in contrast to the people from older demographics. As the young population can contribute more to the society in a number of ways, so the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, if we consider the broad spectrum of the situation. The population plays a significant role in various development phases of a country. However, the demographics of age can vary quite a lot from country to country. For example, in many Western countries the percentage of older people is higher than the percentage of younger people. For that kind of society, it is quite difficult for the government to employ the older people for challenging and laborious tasks. Though the older people are highly likely to be experienced in their area of work, but still, it can be tough for them to work under mentally and physically demanding conditions for a large amount of time. On the other hand, the young adults are likely to be energetic and very enthusiastic about their work as they have the mentality to get the job done. For instance, a developing country in Asia with a large number of young and skilled population can directly contribute to the various sectors of the economy. In addition, these days many young people not only contributing to their countries but also helping other foreign countries with their expertise. The health sector, defense, education, business, and almost all the important sectors of a country are directly depended on the contribution of the young population. In conclusion, despite the fact that older people are a core part of a country, the advantages of having a large number of young adults outweigh the disadvantages in this situation.