What are the causes and what will be solutions for this?

Nowadays, providing people with accommodation is being a crucial issue all over the world. Major reasons may be urbanization, lack of houses and high prices of them. However, some solutions can decrease the number of homeless people. Initialy, one of the main reasons of finding accommodation is urbanization. By this I mean, in these days more people move to city in order to live better compared to the past. To make a decrement of housing and accommodation problem, government should encourage people to stay in their local place by providing them with enough household utilities. Furthermore, lacking of houses in urban areas is also worth mentioned, because majority of people are suffering from homelessness. For example, most of the Indian population is shelterless, they live in the streets and abandoned places. In order to tackle this issue, authorities should control construction systems. Providing that multi - storey houses are built more, maybe housing problems will be solved. To conclude, it is true that growing population causes house problems, but authorities can mitigate this problem by building more apartments and reducing the price of houses.