would you agree with the people who think it is better to change career at least once in their life?

Career, Irrespective of the importance we give to it, it still ends up being undervalued. The reason being very staright-forward. We hardly understand the humungous part it plays in our life. Elaborating the above stance on an emotional level, A person, say a software engineer works 9 hours a day. Let's add two more hours for commuting and other extended work hours. So it would amount to 11 hours a day which would amount to almost half of a day. If he is even a little unhappy about it, he wouldn't be enjoying a major part of his life. A change would either help him be happy or at least make him realise and accept the nature of the work. On the other hand, If the person is happy with his work, a change would mean an opportunity to be happier. Elaborating the above stance from a financial point of view, I could quote my very example. Raj and myself joined IT Industry 9 years back. I have been part of the same organization, working on similar jobs for the entire span. Raj, gained business knowledge, completed an MBA and is now working as a consultant to software projects earning twice as I do. Considering the above aspects associated with career, I would agree with the people who think it is better to change career at least once in their life.