Working peoples together with two different generation is most common incident nowadays. Mostly just past out graduates and senior staffs will have more generation gap.

From, my point of view there are some benefits and drawbacks also there. If fresh staff working together senior staff, younger staff can grab good experience and advice from senior staff. Especially in any working place with involving more complex technical related things this will be more use full for new staff specially how to handle sensitive machineries. Onaway it will be very good training experience for them during their probation period. Not only technical related works but also official documentation works also then can coordinate with senior staff and learn how to do proper way. Moreover how to cooperate with customers also should be very important part of any job. Senior staff must have good experience how to deal with customers and way of keep customer happy. Junior staff must need to learn these things from them. In the other side junior staff will have more interest and knowledge about new technology. Working junior and senior staff together will have very good final output of the work. Of Couse there will be some collusions also can be happened between junior staff and senior staff due to their different way of thinking. Workplace manager or supervisor should have ability to discuss with both party and conclude their misunderstanding. For example I can take my office place. After I joined to my company only I came to know my senior Engineer and Chief Engineer both were above 55 year old. Both were almost retired age. But I had to work with them more than 5 year. During this period I had opportunity to grab very good knowledge form their experience. I was very good opportunity to me build up my carrier and gained well behave working nature. There are some misunderstanding was there with them several time. But finally after several discussion we worked together archive our goal. From my opinion it will be useful different generations staff worked. All the companies should arrange their staffs mixed with different generations. Ultimately it will usefull to chive company overall goal.