In recent decades, with the improvements in societal welfare, the younger generations have surperior access to education.

In recent decades, with the improvements in societal welfare, the younger generations have surperior access to education. Presently, teriary courses and the pursuit of qualifications are generally preferred by youngsters, rather than vocational education. In my view, however, there are more benefits than setbacks to this decision. On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that the current socioeconomic situation requires individuals to possess academic knowledge in order to cope with the world changes. Clearly, academically trained people are better equipped in order to deal with rising challenges facing the society. Economic lectures, in example, give learners a brief understanding of the financial market so that they are more resistant to monatery fraudulence. The job market is becoming increasingly competitive, therefore, being qualified by academic institutions entails career prospects as well as job opportunities. In short, having sophisticated knowledge gives a person an edge in current society. On the other hand, from the economical point of view, this trend will pose a grave threat to the quality of the workforce. In fact, to attract the growing number of students, there will be numerous institutions of questionable educational quality established. Consequently, their gradutes will not be capable of meeting the strict requirements of the job market. From personal perspective, being unemployed while having a degree not only is a waste of time and resources, which would be better spent on learning vocational knowledge that ensures virtually instant employment. To put it briefly, there will be a dilution in the quality of higher education. In conclusion, I am inclined to believe that this growing trend is beneficial rather than detrimental. I, nevertheless, think that young people ought to search for information regarding further education.