TIPS FOR A HEALTHIER MIND AND BODY WHILE STAYING ABROAD

If we start off taking it to be an expatriate, so with that it brings a lot of overwhelming joys and anxiety at the same time. The joy of being able to explore the new place all alone, try new cuisines, the surreal excitement of getting into a dorm life (for the ones who haven’t been to it before), just like the newly blooming bud – that blooming joy of becoming a home-chef and trying out new recipes every other day, the yearning joy of living an adult hood life abroad that almost everyone has dreamt of once. While, as for the anxieties part, the biggest of it could be the fear of making new friends, the stress of coping up with a different curriculum at the desired pace, the fear of communication (where there is language barrier or the indistinct linguistics followed), another prime one is the ever existing turbulence for racism in almost every state in the world, though at very indifferent ratios but still, it is daunting. Such are the kinds of fears and joys that are channeled in an overwhelming emotion roller coaster that runs within that innocent soul who has just landed in a new land for the purpose of reconstructing a better path for his future. Carrying all these along, how is it possible to stay at a stable pace that is required for a mind to acquire what it is meant for. And amidst all this, it is often observed that students suffer from mental depressed states which we term as “expatriate sickness’ or ‘home sickness’ which really isn’t linked to studies rather to the herd of overwhelmed emotions being carried, when there is no caretaker around to serve you food or do chores for you, when you are the one for yourself. As textbook as it all sounds, indeed it’s not compliant at all to be at your own for the longest time. After a certain period, the mind gets saturated with the monotonous nature of routine which is the point of stunting the mental growth, dragging it to the darker subconscious state of mind. This makes you go for neglecting your health by hopping on to unhealthy food items, snacking on junk and munching all day long to avoid the focus and keep your mind distracted with all the available unhealthy treats in your new land. Such regime, if continued, over a long run is bound to give pronounced undesirable effects over the physical as well as mental state which is then going to mark its impression in the studying pattern and there start another track, you call DEPRESSION or Suffering. So it’s legit imperative to keep all these things in mind prior to flying to new land. It’s significant to keep a check of all these uncertainties and planning the way out of it or devising the things in a trail to avoid such to happen. Everything good starts with a healthy mind and to keep the mind healthy, it’s important to feed healthy to the body and yet to the soul. Meditation, worshipping, exercising are the foods to the soul and keeping a track of avoiding all the unnecessary junk is the first step in feeding health to mind.