Describe a goal you set that you tried your best to achieve

In my entire life, I have gained a wealth of achievements and each of them is a milestone for me, however, the one striking me most ís being admitted to my dream college. Now I consider myself as a junior so If my memory serves me right, it was about 2 years ago. At this time I was a normal senior in high school and like my other friends, passing the university entrance exam was my main goal. I wanted to become a professor in Environment. And as you know, my dream college, Hanoi University of Science and Technology, is one of the reputed ones in the top rank of my nation in this field and it is highly competitive. However, I was relatively under pressure. To compete with other oppositors, I spent my time studying and reading books about my future field as much as possible. After school. I generally stayed up pretty late, burnt the midnight oil to review everything I had learnt and doing the example tests to make my test-taking skill faster and more accurate. Moreover, I constantly went jogging around my residential area to enhance not only my physical condition, but also my mental ưell-being. It was a long-term attempt with a lot of hard work but it is essential to get an accomplishment. In the end, I passed the university entrance exam and became a freshman in my dream school. All of my hard work for the year had helped me achieve one of my big goals in life so far.