Working for long hours has take away the time for ourselves

Working is a part of our life and not our whole life. Our life is divided into several categories such as personal, professional, social, physical, emotional, and mental well-being. There is a strong need to maintain equilibrium amongst all of these to sustain a healthy living style. If we work long hours, then our professional area is dominating over rest of others. This in turn, would harm our physical and mental well being. There has to be a balance to be happy and content. In addition to it, following our passion is a doorway to relieving stress. Talking about the pros, there is only one and that is we might make good amount of money. Since we are not getting enough time to follow our hobbies, I don't feel there is any point in earning so much by giving those extra hours of our life to just the office work. Having said that, there are more cons of not being able to make time for ourselves. That 'me time' is underrated but has the highest value in terms of maintaining the overall health of ourself. Being with ourself is so soothing and refreshing to our soul. Some of the drawbacks, on the other hand, are increase in physical health issues like backpain, eye strain, and weight gain. This can also lead to some serious health issues in long run. Moreover, being just seated at one place creates a monotonous life. There are a plethora of activities one can follow apart from work. Be it walking, jogging, sharing a word with loved one or following the passion like dancing, singing, going to gym and the list is endess. Some mental health acitivities can also be included in daily lifestyle like meditation, writing gratitude journal and chanting positive affirmations. This keeps our mind fresh, calm and free from any negativity. In a nutshell, each one of us must find time for leisure activities or persuing our hobbies.