University is limited to only “good students”?

Whether only “good students” should study in college seems to be controversial. While some people claim that everyone should have their chance to study in these places, others do not feel like that. In my opinion, universities shouldn’t limit to only the excellent ones. First of all, the education standard in schools is not equally. An enormous quantity of people can not study in a high-quality school because of their finances and their place. Subsequently, many ace students can not show their best, which prevent them from entering the university. If only good students are chosen to study in this environment, it will be unfair for the others, especially for the poor. Therefore, giving more chances and treat all people equally is the key to help students to prove themselves and develop the country much more effectively. Moreover, if a university only chooses good students, it will gradually harm students’ soft skills. It’s a fact that each student has their strengths and weaknesses, thus, if a college only chooses students who have proficient academic skills, students will tend not to develop others skills. It leads to a lack of knowledge about soft skills and social news. As a consequence, when these people go to the outside world, they will immediately awkward to do any basic things. Let’s take my cousin as a telling example. He has many academic achievements and has studied at one of the highest quality schools, but he gradually weakens his social skills. Consequently, his family is always in a stressful mood, and they feel hopeless for him. Therefore, to prevent students from becoming a machine, we should not only base on only students’ academic performance. In a nutshell, I think that universities shouldn’t limit to only good students. Moreover, students need to balance academic performance and soft skills to ensure their knowledge is enough for higher education.