What are the effects of modern technologies on children?

In the current scenario, technology plays an essential part in their lives and becomes growing. Nearly all adults people and children use high-tech devices and consider them a useful tool to entertain life. Over time, this has a huge impact on health, mental health and causes many risks to children. Although technologies have both negatives and benefits, we can not deny that technologies have done more harm than good to kids. One of the main reasons that technologies have such a devastating effect on children is that it causes them to spend too much time on technology and willing to spend all day playing games or watching YouTube videos. According to research, the average 8- to 10-year-old spends about 8 hours per day with a variety of media, while older children and teens spend approximately 11 hours per day with media. This leads to makes children become hard to interact face to face and do not spend time with their friends or family. In the long run, children can be more prone to depression, rely heavily on technology, and live isolated from society. Another serious effect of technology is creating many bad habits in children such as difficulty concentrating, sit for a long time and do not want to do exercise, not thinking, and relying heavily on the Internet. These reasons will pick up bad habits and directly affect their later lives. For example, children spend a lot of time using mobile phones which means less time spent on homework and when they don't understand the lesson, they will look online to get the answer instead of thinking. As a result, children lose the ability to think independently and become completely dependent on technology. To put it in a nutshell, technology is an indispensable element for life, but we can not depend on this too much. We should use technology in the right way and especially with children should limit their exposure to technology and children should try out many activities. Parents should be encouraged to children to interact with people and play with friends and relatives for better development.