Work The trend of Work from home started after the covid-19 pandemic, where all the government were forced to implement lockdown in their respective countries.

Work The trend of Work from home started after the covid-19 pandemic, where all the government were forced to implement lockdown in their respective countries. People were told to remain in their home for a long period and were allowed to go out only in emergencies or to buy any necessities. During this lockdown, businesses were failing, unemployment was rising rapidly and the condition of the economy kept on worsening. The only option to maintain a stagnant growth of any business was to make the employees do the work at their home. Although this tradition was already followed in various businesses, but the amount of 'Work from home' started to ignite in a rapid rate not so long after the pandemic. There are always 2 sides of any coin, in the same manner there are various pros and cons of Work from home. Let's start with the pros first. Mental health of employees is very important to run a business efficiently. Work from home gives mental peace to the employees as they are not burdened with work all the time. They have their personal space and time to relax on their couch sipping 2 drinks. As we are in the technological era, the 'Work from home' concept is quite useful. We have mobile phones, laptops which we can use to convey any message in a moment of breath. The opposite thing can be said for the non-technological era. Many experts believe that 'Work from home' is the next big thing and it's a great opportunity for various business enterprises to remove their capital funding on renting/buying offices and shifting their ideology of work to 'Work from home'. Work from home doesn't have any time limit, the employee can work at any time while if he/she were working in offices, there is time limit in which they can work. Work from home can save time of travelling of employees. Work from home makes the employees more flexible and can also avoid office distractions. People can make calls without disturbing their colleagues which can give each and every employee, a quality time at their work which slids a possibility to broom more ideas. As every good thing has a bad side. Likewise, Work from home has it's own disadvantages. One of the key qualities of an employee to keep the business booming is punctuality. Work from home makes the employee more lazy as they are sitting on their couch, stretching their legs, sipping drinks and eating nachos while doing their work. By doing this regularly while working, it becomes a habit of that employee to work while having some snacks. Also because they aren't mobilising themselves while working, they won't feel like going to the offices anymore or doing any office work which requires mobilising oneself. If the employee has any Wi-Fi issues, it would have a huge impact in work. Another con of work from home is there is no second monitor to supervise the employee. If the enployee is making any mistakes, there isn't anyone to correct him. There is a certain energy while working at offices which make the employees work proficiently and efficiently. Problems also arises when any employee doesn't pick up in the receiving end which slows down the work of others. There are many advantages and disadvantages of Work From Home but the choice of implementing it depends upon the owner of the business unit.