Increasing numbers of workers are suffering from stress and stress-related illnesses. Why is the modern workplace so stressful and what can be done to reduce this problem?

Nowadays, because of stressful situation in workplace the number of employee suffering from anxious and disease which is related to stress is increasing. In this essay we will consider the reasons that bring about stress in workplace and discuss about possible solution to decline this circumstances. There are several causes that make workplace full of stress. To begin with, the employer’s expectations from jobholders is increasing. This in turn, create a detrimental force on employee which not only is not intensive and motivated, but also increase stress. Additionally, jobholders in order to maintain their job position have to compete with other coworkers. Moreover, another reason that result in stressful environment is lack of job security. For instance, with current economic problems the employers have to downsize their workforce time-to-time, there is no job security and following that there is no job prospect. This in turn, cause to extra workload on workers and make them more anxious. However, there are a number of solution which with following them the stress of workers can be decreased. First solution is that, increase time of contracts. Therefore, this leads to increasing job security. In addition, another solution is creating better relationship between employee and employers that makes a friendly atmosphere. To conclude. The number of employees that experience stress in the workplace are increasing. There are number of reasons that make this problem, the most important one is lack of job security. Increasing in time of contract, would be the best solution for solving this issue.