Work-related stress is a huge threat to our modern society.

In today’s world, it would be abnormal if there is a grown person who does not have any stress or pressure in studying or working environment. It is often argued that working relevant stress is a concern for both employers and employees, and this could severely affect our society. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement. Work-related stress can be a foundation for more serious mental health illnesses. It could be stress at first, however perhaps it will develop into different mental ailments such as depression. A good example of this would be an acquaintance of mine, she suffered from stress for a long period of time (about 2 or 3 years), she got irritated by everything, she became bad-tempered. Therefore, she lost all her relationships due to her behaviour. Another worth mentioning reason is it would create burdens for companies and other colleagues. If a person has to stay at home for couple of weeks on account of stress, the company still needs to pay their wages in some country. Moreover, the company will hire another employee or ask for that person’s colleague to finish their incomplete work if there is an urgent. Consequently, the company has to deal with financial burden, and the colleague has to complete the double amout of work which will cause clerical stress. To sum up, it is undeniable that sooner or later work-related stress perhaps will have detrimental impacts on our modern community. Actions need to be taken in order to tackle these problems and avoid future risks.