What makes you a strong candidate when applying for a job?

What makes you a strong candidate when applying for a job? The following things will make me a strong candidate: Teamwork skill One of my strong skills is teamwork. I regularly make positive contributions and build good relationships with everyone. It's true that I normally complete my deadline in time due to feeling not satisfying in someday if my work has not finished. If I finish my work, I’m willing to help and encourage my co-worker to complete his assignment. Leader skill Next skill that I’m always about to study is leader skill. I suppose that “A great leader will meet great members, an excellent leader will meet excellent members”. That's the reason why I remind myself to study with all my heart to become a head who I want to be. Moreover, I used to be a head previously. I usually encourage others and took a project through to success. · Self-study skill Last but not least, self-study skill is one of my strength. In any areas, it plays an important role which helps to develop any other skills. It’s the fact that leader skill, communication skill, reading skill, teamwork skill, . . (except you are taugh by your boss and teacher) are also from self-study skill. I have this skill and will use it at work. What preparation should you make before attending an interview? 1. Carefully examine the job description During your prep work, you should use the employer’s posted job description as a guide. The job description is a list of the qualifications, qualities and background the employer is looking for in an ideal candidate. The more you can align yourself with these details, the more the employer will be able to see that you are qualified. The job description may also give you ideas about questions the employer may ask throughout the interview. 2. Perform research on the company and role Researching the company you’re applying to is an important part of preparing for an interview. Not only will it help provide context for your interview conversations, but it will also help you when preparing thoughtful questions for your interviewers. Research the product or service: Even if the role isn't directly related to the company's product or service, you're still looking to be part of the team. It's important to learn all you can about the product or service the company produces and promotes. However, it’s uneccessary for you to understand it very detailedly Research the role It's important to read the job description carefully and make sure that you understand all the requirements and responsibilities that go along with it. This will not only prepare you with thoughtful, targeted questions about the position during the interview, but it will ensure that you're truly qualified and prepared to tackle the responsibilities if you get the job. Research the company culture Modern companies usually have social media accounts and blogs that discuss their company culture and industry. This information can give you an impression of the tone and personality of the company, as well as what they value. No matter how good a job seems, it's important that you fit within the company culture and share a similar personality and values. 3. Consider your answers to common interview questions While you won’t be able to predict every question you’ll be asked in an interview, there are a few common questions you can plan answers for. You might also consider developing an elevator pitch that quickly describes who you are, what you do and what you want. Here are a few examples of common interview questions: Why do you want to work here? What interests you about this role? What are your greatest strengths? 4. Practice your speaking voice and body language It’s important to make a positive and lasting impression during the interview process. You can do this by practicing a confident, strong speaking voice and friendly, open body language. While these might come naturally to you, you might also want to spend time performing them with trusted friends or family or in front of a mirror. Pay special attention to your smile, handshake and stride.