Work is more important than leisure. Discuss and give your opinion.

The question of prioritising career over free time has been widely discussed recently. Both have an important place in our life, and balancing between them has become very challenging in the modern world, especially with an increased pace of life. I am convinced that working and resting are equally vital for happy existence. In this essay, I am going to discuss the statement, and support all the agruments favouring balance with relevant examples. First of all, we cannot always put work before leisure because it is impossible to keep a constant effciency without rest. For example, a number of scientific and physcological surveys have already comfired that fewer working days increase the workers' performance. According to the Pareto rule, it is not necessary to work all the time to achieve 80% of result. In any case, an employee who does not relax enough from work will most probably hate the process and avoid doing it right. People who place job first are more likely to have a stress and burn-outs that gradually damages the mental health of individual. For instance, few directors of top UK companies reliase that mental resources are similar to physical stamina, that recovers only after proper rest. Important to understand that leisure itself is a kind of recovery for brain. Therefore, leisure time is essential part of a person day together with sleep, meal and sport. In conclusion, the work and leissure conflict in everyday's life is worth a carefull consideration. Even though that leisure should not dominate the career, a balance is required for the proper life.