work from home benefit and drawbacks

Work from home has become a new trend in this era. Some people find this beneficial because this saves time; nevertheless, this has drawbacks too. Remote work is hectic for employees and difficult to manage. On one side, working away from offices save time of employees. They do not need to travel on buses and trains for hours to reach offices. They can sit in their homes and work. In addition, when employees work in offices, they waste their time in office-gossips; however, this time is saved too with travel time-saving. At home, employees can multi-task by doing household chores with work. For example, most parents take care of their children with their work, this way they save their time. On the other side, this is hectic for employees to work remotely. Some employers forget the working hours and disturb them after working hours. Further, sometimes they are not able to manage home and work together and this become stressful for them. In addition, sudden visits of guests disturb their work, for example, if during the virtual meetings, some relatives visit at home, this situation will be difficult to manage. The home can never give the office environment so this becomes a challenge for employees to stay focused on their work. For better productivity, a better work environment is needed. In conclusion, work from home has benefits as well as drawbacks. Although this saves time of employees, becomes stressful for them. However, there are a few benefits as well as some drawbacks too.