Group study or individual study?

It is sometimes argued that group study could bring better results for learners whereas some people prefer studying by themselves. While I have to admit studying alone obtain undeniable benefits, my preference would be studying in group. There are some obvious benefits of studying alone. Undoubtedly, having time alone will enable them to concentrate more on the task without any distraction from their teammates. This is especially necessary, for instance, when they have to revise for exams, read books or articles. Also, this would extremely enhance students’ ability of memorizing information. In addition, alone studying allows students to work at their own pace, either faster or slower depending on their wish which definitely could not be satisfied when people study in a group. On the other hand, I strongly believe group study offers a wide range of fascinating advantages. First, students can gather more ideas and information when studying in a group as they can share knowledge freely to each other. Each individual possesses different strengths and weaknesses; therefore, group study can help them realize what they lack and learn more from other students. Research project is a typical example for this type of study, requiring a ton of effort and time which is incredibly difficult for a person to pull off alone. Moreover, group study motivates students to work hard as they have to be aware of the responsibility for each task given by the team and at the same time the need to prove themselves in a competitive sense. In conclusion, I believe group study would bring more benefits to the learners than alone study.