With the aid of technology, means of communication has dramatically altered.

With the aid of technology, means of communication has dramatically altered. From my personal perspective, the evolution has brought about tremendous merits since it facilitated interaction between humans. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the emergence of technology eases the burden in terms of geographical distance. Previously, especially before the invention of Internet, people’s relatives residing overseas can hardly contact each other regularly due to the limitation regarding network. Nowadays, however, people around the globe can straightforwardly make online calls irrespective of hosting locations. Another compelling justification is that technological advancement has created other forms of interpersonal relationships. For instance, social media namely Facebook, Instagram or Zalo, have given green light to so-called pen pal relationships. In fact, the development acts as a precursor for global integration as well as brings people closer. Furthermore, meeting offline or face-to-face appointments are now substituted by online conferences. More often than not, organizing an international summit costs finance in addition to preparation. Online meeting applications such as Zoom, Google Meet, however, implying that a global assembly among politicians or institutions can be hosted without complicated requirements. Additionally, amid the context of COVID-19 where citizens around the world are under lockdown or social distancing, making online calls is deemed as an alternative method of communication. Lastly, Internet inexorable development has created imitate relationships between students and their teachers. For example, Vietnamese’s teenagers are invariably suggested having a Facebook account in order to share difficulties as well as to update academic performance to teachers. In conclusion, the initiative of technology exerts a beneficial impact on communication of humans. In my opinion, citizens, especially the elderly, should be fostered to accustom themselves to this aspect so as to keep pace with the global development.