Global warming is one of the biggest threat to our environment. What are the causes of Global Warming? What steps can be taken to tackle this issue?

Global warming means, the earth is getting warmer day by day. This affects every human, animal and plant on the globe. Global warming has become the most dreadful threat to the environment. This essay intends to discuss various causes and steps that should be followed to curb this dire issue in the forecoming paragraphs before reaching the conclusion. To commence with, there are plethora of causes which give rise to this issue. The first and foremost cause is aviation. To elaborate this, the fuel that is emitted by the aeroplane leads to the air pollution. This deplete the Ozone layer, it is the layer which protect the Earth from harmful UV rays. This depletion of Ozone allows the harmful rays to enter the Earth, which makes it hotter day by day. Another cause is deforestation. To explain this, people are knocking down a large number of trees. This process reduce the downpours which give rise to soil erosion too. Moreover, the level of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere is rising rapidly because there are less number of trees left to produce oxygen. Another major reason is industrialisation. To go in detail, the gases which are emitted by factories and vehicles are very harmful which give rise to the pollution and temperature. Due to this increase, glaciers also melts by which the sea level raises to the great extent which is great cause of floods. There are plausible steps to tackle the issue to some extent. The major step is afforestation. In detail, more and more trees should be planted by the public so that the level of pollution could be decreased to some extent. Moreover, government should organise various programs to aware the public about planting trees. Another step is to encourage Public transport. People should use the public transport instead of personal vehicles, it would lead to a control in pollution, thus reducing global warming. To conclude, this problem cannot be curbed properly but some measures can be taken to mitigate this dire problem which could bring a good future.