Work From Home Advantages and Disadvantages

On the outbreak of Covid-19 pandemic, Work From Home is now a very popular strategy that most of the firms continues to follow. While it have several merits, it has its own downsides as well. Both the beneficial and and deleterious aspects of work from home are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. First and foremost, Employees can work in homely atmosphere at their own comfort. They can take care of the home as well as work in parallel. For instance, they can go out for an emergency hospital case by informing their team members. This short breaks in working hours will not affect the overall productivity of a resource as they are already saving lot of time on their working hours. Secondly, the employees can save money as well as time which they were used to spent for travel, fuel and outside food. Moreover the health of an employee is also saved because of the availability of homely food. They can have a healthy relationship in family too. To exemplify, parents who are having little kids at home, get more time to spend with their children and the same for children as well as partners. On the flip side, social relation between people getting restricted while everyone is sitting at home. For example some people even facing depression or converting to introverts as they are not getting enough apparent support from colleagues on their work pressure or problems in team. Another disadvantage is that, some people does not like to work from their home, as they are complaining that they are no able to concentrate on work same as they do in office atmosphere. To concise, Work from Home option have merits as well as demerits. Despite of some people taking advantage of it, others face challenges both physically and mentally due to their restricted freedom they used to have.