Some people like to live alone in some countries. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In many countries, staying alone is preferred by many people. Staying alone provides them the flexibity they want in life. The main reason for this trend is that more people want to live their life on their own terms and without any interference. However, families and family values are losing their meaning in this situation. This essay will elaborate on the reasons why I feel such development is negative to the society. To commence with, family forms an essential part of human race and every member has their own importance. With people preferring to stay alone, families will be torn apart. Children of a family will not get to learn the values and traditions of their culture from their grandparents and moreover, they won't understand the importance of elders in the family. Same things happen with elderly people. They have given their fruitful years to their children; however, when they need their kids in old years, their kids want to stay alone. Therefore, it will the disturb the balance of the society. To further support my argument, staying alone puts a lot of burden on the government of that country. Most of the countries in the world are either developing or under-developed and does not have the required infrastructure to support this trend. This can cause some serious implications to an individual who decides to live alone in such a country. For instance, Imagine a person is staying alone and gets a cardiac arrest and he doesn't have the facility that can support him in such a situation. This can lead to some serious consequences such as death. To conclude, nowadays, people want to be more independent without realizing what harm it will cause to the future generations. If this trend continues to grow, it may lead to extinction of human race altogether.