Women should not have a right to abortion because of the negative effects it has on society. Ending the fetus’s life might be a norm in certain regions, but there is not much to applaud about it.

Women should not have a right to abortion because of the negative effects it has on society. Ending the fetus’s life might be a norm in certain regions, but there is not much to applaud about it. Individuals advocating for abortion are the ones who may benefit from it indirectly. However, people in power should act promptly to provide regulations that will protect the life of unborn babies. Foremost, abortion could lead to reproductive dysfunction in women (Vivanco, 2020). Induced miscarriage may lead to psychological conditioning in which the woman may not conceive again. Such a case is likely to wreak havoc in a relationship. Sometimes, medical advice to end life may be considered to save the mother. Secondly, abortion should not be allowed because it is misogynistic and portrays women in a negative light. However, such acts are not consensual even if the women encounter cases such as rape (Anderson, 2017). Usually, they are forced into immoral activities because of challenging life circumstances, and most of them would instead not take part in such demeaning acts. Hence, killing an innocent human can be termed murder and should face the hands of the law. In summary, abortion should be outrightly banned, as it has negative impacts on society. The end of innocent life is a wrong image of sexual relations, particularly for teenagers whose minds are still malleable. Hence, it is necessary to ban untimely birth to protect women from having their lives ruined. The government should put in place laws that restrict pregnancy termination and fine victims vast sums of money. Abortion is an immoral act and should not be allowed to women.