MANY STUDENTS DECIDE TO FURTHER THEIR STUDY ABROAD. WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OR DRAWBACKS OF STUDYING ABROAD?

The students willing to study in foreign countries which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The susbstantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in rcent years. In my opinion, going to abroad for higher studies appear to be more rational. Analyzing the statement and explaining it further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that students get a chance to explore new and different cultures of the country they study in. Every country has their own cultures and festivals that they celebrate in their own unique manner. However, students tend to gain more knowledge about these rituals which results in social gathering in all the festivals irrespective of the religion they belong to. For instance, My friend went to canada two years back to pursue masters in commerce. He was unaware of the Halloween which is celebrated their at the end of the October month. He learnt the reason behind it and eventually he was excited to celebrate it the next year. Moreover, when he visited india three months back, he amusingly told us about the halloween and his experience. Furthermore, another striking benefit in this regard is, students get part time jobs in foreign countries which allows them to be independent at early age. The jobs provide them with good amount of weekly wage through which students are able to pay off their college fee along with living a good life on their own. To examplify, In india the students do not get job opportunities at early age. Also, part time jobs do no provide with satisfying salaries. So, many students decide to move to foreign countries in order to become dependent on themselves rather than on their families. To recapitulate, according to the benefits mentioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that, studying abroad could be quite advantageous as one gets a chance to live in another country and go through a new life full of adventures. Also, living on their own, an individual becomes independent in their life which is a commendable point in one's life.