There are people who believe in economic progress as a vital goal for the country. However, others assume that cultural or scientific signs of progress are as important as economic. This essay will

There are people who believe in economic progress as a vital goal for the country. However, others assume that cultural or scientific signs of progress are as important as economic. This essay will discuss both points and explain why the government should develop various spheres. Economic progress means that the profit of the country is flourishing and the poverty level is low. Considering these arguments, it is obvious the reasons are rational and depictable. Economic growth means an increase in capital goods or the production of goods and services in the economy. Nevertheless, economic progress depends on a number of other fields. First and furthermore, progress in science or education influences economic areas as well. Scientific discoveries and inventions will lead to a healthier and prosperous society with higher expectations from life. Moreover, the progress in the education field will help young minds to use their abilities in creating new technologies for better government with higher GDP and profit. In addition, economic growth is only possible while other spheres have development. I rather agree with the second point of view because a country's goals ought to be comprehensive and not be one-side centered. The progress itself is a complicated process with a myriad of elements, therefore, governmental aims are all equally important. If a country focuses only on economic progress, the whole result will be ruined due to the lack of support from other areas. There is no growth without the aid of a protected social state, better political state, and innovative educational system. Investors will not invest in nations with an insecure political state, such as Afghanistan or Iraq. Moreover, it will not be easy for a nation to better its trade and industrial activities without trained and educated employees. Hence, the rise of the financial sectors must be matched with other crucial industries. In conclusion, it is indisputable that economic development has a significant part in creating a country.