Women can do everything that men can, and they even do it better. They also can do many things that men cannot. But there is a fact that their work is not appreciated as men's although they have to sacrifice a lot for their family and career.

There is no doubt that women are contributing equally like men in the economic development of a country. Their rights are more realised now than they used to be in ancient times. Societies recognising efforts of men at work overworking woman is a common trend irrespective of their hard work and the sacrifice they make in their family and profession. Most people believe that they are more suited to home than at work. This essay will analyse the position of working women in society in the light of abilities, cultural norms and religious values. Firstly, Men are better adapted genetically to perform physical work, such as operating heavy machinery, cargo loading, digging etc. Women in such domains are not suited due to their structure and nature. For instance, sports, where competitions are primarily categorised on the basis of gender. It is the structure of women that mark the boundaries of what men can do and women cannot. On the other hand, women in nursing, elementary education and customer care services are preferred over men. This is because of their abilities to be patient, devotion, care and pliability. However, it has been argued that women are less esteemed in society due to their traditional roles at home. For instance in middle-east, where cultural and religious values demand women to stay back home and devote their time to raising children and fulfilling their household responsibilities. To conclude, differences do exist and are largely due to nature. Women place in the house or at work is largely governed by culture, tradition and religious value and not by their abilities.