In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books.

Nowadays, some people prefer to read e-books instead of reading printed books. In my opinion, reading e-books is more advantageous than reading paper based books. Firstly, if you prefer to read on your mobile devices, laptops or other hand-held devices, you can read books everywhere. Moreover, you do not have to carry books in your bag. Secondly, some publishing companies have not chosen to publish the paper based recently because they think the production of paperback books is more expensive than the e-book version. Therefore, the prices of e-books are cheaper than the price of paper books. For this reason, particularly University students opt to purchase e-books. Finally, e-books are easier to purchase and with the facility of online purchase, anyone gets an ebook whenever s/he wants. It was environment-friendly as it requires no papers, ink and saves the trees that would have been used to produce papers. On the Other hand, many excellent books have been published only on paper based. Thus, if you would like to read them on your mobile devices, unfortunately, you could not avail them. In addition, many old books are not published any longer even paper based. You can find them only in the library. For example, in my University years, I had to read a book that is about business history and I wanted to read it on my iPhone. I searched it on the internet but I could not find it even in paper based. So I had to go to the library and I could find it in there. In conclusion, even if some books are published only paper based and sometimes it is tough to find e-books version and in my view, reading e-books are more advantageous than reading paper books. Furthermore, I would argue that day today the popularity of e-books will increase.