Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The controversial topic about the idea which supports the females to prioritize growing up children on their jobs always attracted public attention. There has been a heated debate on whether this idea can provide benefits to our society or not. This remains a debatable issue. In this essay, I shall illustrate my points of view by analysing both sides of the argument before reaching a proper conclusion. There are several factors that support the women to concentrate mainly on raising up their children rather than their works. Firstly, a survey had been performed in Iraq in 2015. The majority (78%) of parents think that mothers should give the priority to childcare rather than other duties. Secondly, In Iraq, mother can take leave permission from her job after birth delivery, while men can not apply for this leave. Finally, women are emotionally very good with children so it is reasonable to stay and grow their children. On the other hand, other individuals may disagree by saying that the women should maintain a balance between home tasks and outside works. I watch a TV documentary on a doctor (father) and a nurse (mother) with their children. They organised their duties in a way that both parents can go to work and raise their children. The doctor and nurse had been chosen as the happiest family by the TV program viewers. Moreover, I went to a seminar last year. It was about the successful family. One of the points was about cooperative works between parents in raising their children. In conclusion, women can set up a plan with men, so they can perform their job and raise their children. Therefore, I strongly believe that women should not only focus on growing up children, but also focus on their other tasks.