One language is important to make unity. do you agree or disagree

We can see that there are a lot of languages in the world, and it can not be denied that every year, some of them disappear because of some reasons. Few people believe that it is not a big issue, because they think that communication will be more effective with fewer languages. I personally believe that the diversity of languages has a lot of benefit not only for individual but also for the existence of society. The impact of globalization, lead to make English as international language that it is used by people across the world to make a conversation for study, business, diplomatic negotiation and other things. In Indonesia, nowadays parents make their children to take some English course. They think it is good for children to understand English for their own future. And it is undeniable, some children even more fluently speaking English than Indonesia, or local languages. On the other hand, Indonesia has around 734 local languages that shows the unique of national cultures. It is important to maintain the heritage, since the local languages represent the identity of tribes in Indonesia. Although some of languages spoken by minority people, it has important function. Many ancient prescriptions from kingdom in the past are written in the minority languages. If there is no one knows about the languages, then the culture would also vanished. In conclution, I personally disagree with the opinion that life will be easier if we have only several languages that exist in the world. I believe that more languages exist, more the civilisations of the world is rich. It is also our responsibility to socialize local languages to the youth generation.