One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Food is a necessity for human life and as per today's, world situation because of increasing population the production rate of food is comparatively lower than its needed. In this condition, many people believe that GM food is the best alternative to this problem. Here, I completely disagree with this notation to replace natural food with genetically modified food. First of all, the food which produces inside the laboratory is not contain the same nutrition requirement what the original food does. For example, the Flavour saver tomato which was synthesized in the laboratory which has the same texture and color as the original tomato but their test is a little bit bitter than the natural tomato. Another reason is that nobody knows how this food going to affect your body after you take it as a diet. It has been proved by the University of America research article in 2018, 40% out of 100% of patient suffer from the side effect of artificial vegetables because scientist uses a genetically modified strain of gene for production of the synthetic diet which no one can predict how it is going to react in the side of your body. Moreover, our science is not 100% successful in genetically modified food production. However, it is true that the production of plants and vegetables inside a laboratory is easier than produce in the open field but laboratory food never replaces the original test and nutrition of natural food. One more research article from U. S university in 2019, states that artificial food provides less immunity against infectious microbes as compare to field produce food. In a closing sentence, I would like to say that nothing can change the originality, test, and nutrition requirements of the original diet product. The government also should provide subsidies for farmers so, the people of the world can get more food as per their need.