what your opinion about distance learning

It is a well-known fact that internet has changed our lives for the past few years. We can determine this change in education too as nowadays it is feasible that students can take their lessons from distance. I believe that distance learning do not provide the quality that a regular school does. To start with, studying from distance, except from the fact that learning is not so qualitative; the communication is more difficult as this in a real classroom. What I mean is that there is a high possibility for a student to have a bad internet connection. As a result the student will not be able to attend the class and lose all the notes and information. Continuing, learning from distance can be a very isolating experience. For example, students do not have the advantage of communicating with their friends but only via their phones. This is a very serious fact that schools and universities should pay attention to, otherwise problems may be occurred in the student. Furthermore, because everything happens at a distance, it follows that sharing, borrowing and other such functions, involving paperwork and assignments take more time, so students have less free time to rest or do their hobbies. Moreover, when learners are at a distance teachers’ work becomes more difficult. For example they cannot keep an eye on the learner’s performance and progress. Last but not least distance learning makes relationships more difficult as in many occasions the cameras are closed and there is no face contact between the teacher and the students. To end up I prefer by far classic learning in the school building, and as we do distance learning now because of a virus, I really want to return back to school to see my friends and teachers again.