Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. with this statement?

Undoubtedly, mothers play a vital role in caring for and nourishing children rather than fathers. But it is argued that women need to concentrate more on raising their youngsters instead of succeeding in their careers. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this declaration as it causes gender inequality and suppresses women's empowerment. Gender equality should be supported because it is not only fundamental rights but necessary for a peaceful, prosperous, and sustainable world. Moreover, it is proved that both are equal in their competencies and skills So, definitely, they will be efficacious in parenting and nurturing their children, because, no one is born knowing all, so fostering children is not only the responsibility of mothers but fathers too. In such cases, the beneficiaries will be their family because successful women utilize their free time to improve their skills, which paves the way to develop their careers. For example, one of my friend’s partners is a house husband and she is a career woman, they lead a fruitful life. On the other hand, women's empowerment enhances good social development and family wellbeing. But all these growths would be blocked when female’s powers are repressed by their gender rule. Furthermore, they should be allowed to make their own choices, it stretches opportunities in proving themselves in various fields without any restrictions. As fatherhood is also important in parenting, women can be empowered to choose their profession, thus provide independence and confidence to achieve success. For example, Indira Gandhi, a former prime minister who was an empowering woman who broken all obstacles to succeed. In conclusion, females are better in childcaring, but parenting includes both. So, mothers must not be overburdened with those responsibilities and they should be equally respected and empowered for their own choices