You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Write at least 250 words. Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Although mothers are usually better in their children's upbringing, it is a responsibility of the couple to co-parent allowing both parents an equal opportunity of work-life balance. This essay disagrees with the notion that women should sacrifice their careers to raise their offspring. Women are not only capable of achieving outstanding work goals while caring for their children, but also educate and groom them exceptionally at the same time. Companies have updated their norms regarding childcare so that they could retain their hardworking female employees. In addition, pregnant women are provided with a paid maternity leave to get ready for motherhood. These changes have allowed the working mothers to balance parenting and employment. For instance, my supervisor recently gave birth to her daughter and yet she was able to assist with our projects. However, debaters often argue that the child's fragile future can be strengthened only by the mother's love, and they should give up their jobs. Nonetheless, these debaters lose credit as the children are well educated and brought up when both parents dedicate equal time. In addition, the era where women were represented with limited choices is far gone, as it is evident with strong women leading multi-billion dollar companies along with co-parenting. A prime example is the Vice President of the United states of America, Kamala Harris, who has set records by working in one of the most powerful position ever, while affectionately caring for her children and family. In conclusion, the expectations set by old generations about women requiring to stay home for their child's development do not hold true anymore. There are numerous provisions made to help working mothers to take care of their children. There should be equal support from the father as well. Ultimately, it should be the women's choice.