Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for other reasons. Consider both sides of this issue and conclude

Various circumstances exist that would compel parents to send off their child to boarding school. Be that as it may, parents, psychologists, and policymakers often debate if the nature of boarding schools presents positive or negative outcomes. This essay will explore arguments for both sides and provide detailed analysis to aid readers with arriving at their own conclusion. A few observations offer support to consider boarding schools as a beneficial option. One supportive argument states that these educational facilities allow the learning of another language. To further explain, boarding schools often reside in countries where the spoken language differs than the home environment, so that student will likely pick up a new language. Not only the language benefits but also contemplate how boarding schools prepare one to do well in university or work. This is because the university and work environments often revolve around a capacity for self- direction, and boarding schools operate in a similar fashion. Despite the above arguments, some could oppose boarding schools based upon the drawbacks. Examining first how these centers of learning produce children who lack the ability for emotional expression, one can empathize with a negative attitude towards these schools. For example, a famously smart child from a local neighborhood attended a boarding school in China, and upon return, contained as much emotion as a robot. In addition to this point, children live under constant observation which leads to certain psychological damage and paranoia. Undoubtedly, optimism and pessimism around factors involving boarding schools will continue into the very near future. However, the best recommendation for those caught in the within this debate, would include consideration of the above options.