In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Online shopping has affected the market of many fields, but the printed reading materials such as newspapers, novels, reference books are being affected the most. It is true that these books or newspapers will be available for free in the future. Few will buy the printed copies. The following paragraphs illustrate readers with most of the people reading without paying, and few purchasing the hard copy in the future. Reading newspapers, novels or references online has some limitations regarding physical health and can be done by specific people. Physical health limitation corresponds to the exposure of eyes to the screen while reading online on electronic devices. For example, long exposure to screen light affects the eyes causing irritation leading to headaches. Hence, people reading for a short span such as the old or the working may prefer reading online as it would affect them less. Readers, such as the students preparing for exams or anybody who needs a lot of reading would refrain from reading online as the adverse effects of exposure to the screen light. These people would buy the printed copies for the above reason and the following. Sometimes, students are required to have physical experience such as finding, highlighting, or underlining the important points while preparing for specific purposes. For example, for IELTS written exam, students have to manually switch between pages for Reading comprehension in search of answers. Hence, these people would need to buy printed copies to get used to it. In conclusion, there will be some people who need the printed copies for some of the other purposes depending on the needs. But a majority of the crowd will turn to the online reading of the short term as it will be free.